Foreign Trade Zone

The Foreign-Trade Zones (FTZs) Program was authorized by Congress in 1934 (FTZ Act - 19 USC 81a-81u) and is used to help encourage value-added activity at U.S. facilities in competition with foreign alternatives by allowing delayed or reduced duty payments on foreign merchandise, as well as other savings. Foreign-Trade Zone No.153, established in San Diego, California on October 19, 1988 (pursuant to the Foreign-Trade Zones Board Order #394 and published in 53 Federal Register 41616), is administered by the City of San Diego as the Zone Grantee for the San Diego FTZ program. 

780 Bay Blvd Suite 204, Chula Vista, CA 91910

Phone Number:  (619) 424-5143     

Fax Number: (619) 424-5738

eMail Address:

SCEDC is funded in part by grants from the cities of Chula Vista, Coronado, Imperial Beach, National City, San Diego, County of San Diego and Port of San Diego

(c)2019, Designed by SCEDC

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Classic
  • LinkedIn Basic Square
  • YouTube Classic