28th Annual Economic Summit

Friday, September 14, 2018

San Diego Convention Center

Room 6AB

Keynote Speakers

Paul Vaden

Professional Boxer
Beacon Economics

Dr. Christopher Thornberg

Morning Speakers

Hon. Kevin Faulconer

Mayor, City of San Diego

Larry Emond


Elected Officials Panelists

Hon. Ben Hueso

Senator, 40th Senate District

Hon. Luis Moreno Hernández

State Congressman, Baja California
Assemblywoman, 80th Assembly District

Hon. Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher

Hon. Monica Hernandez Alvarez

State Congresswoman, Baja California

Hon. Ernesto Ruffo Appel

Senator, Mexico
Supervisor, County of San Diego

Hon. Greg Cox

Hon. Ron Morrison

Mayor, City of National City

Hon. Mirna Cecilia Rincón Vargas

Mayor, City of Rosarito

Hon. Pat Aguilar

Councilmember, City of Chula Vista

Hon. Ivette Casillas Rivera

Councilmember, City of Tijuana

Hon. Whitney Benzian

Councilmember, City of Coronado

Hon. Mark West

Councilmember, City of Imperial Beach

Hon. Rafael Castellanos

Chairman, Port of San Diego

Economic Panelists

Gary H. London

London Moeder Advisors

Kelly Cunningham

San Diego Institute for Economic Research

Peter Callstrom

San Diego Workforce Partnership

Ray Major


Thank you to our sponsors!

Tony McCune

780 Bay Blvd Suite 204, Chula Vista, CA 91910

Phone Number:  (619) 424-5143     

Fax Number: (619) 424-5738

eMail Address:  SCEDC@SouthCountyEDC.com

SCEDC is funded in part by grants from the cities of Chula Vista, Coronado, Imperial Beach, National City, San Diego, County of San Diego and Port of San Diego

(c)2019, Designed by SCEDC

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Classic
  • LinkedIn Basic Square
  • YouTube Classic